MachoArts passionately provides useful articles for Creatives. We share resources for Designers, Photographers & bloggers.

32 Ridiculous Celebrity Twitter Bios

Posted in Social Media By Guest

There are tons of celebrities on Twitter. Most of them have thousands, and some even millions of followers. People follow them because of one simple fact – they’re famous, and famous people attract eyeballs very quickly. Especially in the web 2.0 age, where you are one click away from being up-to-date with what’s going on with your favorite musician, for example.

twitter

That being said, some of the bios those celebrities use are simply ridiculous, and I don’t necessarily mean it in a wrong way, I’m just being honest.

Anyway, you can still use those bios as a framework for your own. The truth is that people are used to seeing ridiculous stuff in bios, so no one should be shocked or confused … it’s just the way this Twitter’s bio game is played nowadays.

Let’s take a look at the bios, and then I’m going to tell you how you can use them as frameworks.

Katy Perry @katyperry: Santa Barbara raised, California gal…doing stuff. Working on my mom-esque dance moves in my spare time. How embarrassing.

Sarah Silverman @SarahKSilverman: We’re all just molecules, Cutie.

KevinSmith @ThatKevinSmith: It begins with me covered in sperm, trapped in my old man’s balls. Then, suddenly… ESCAPE!

Bootsy Collins @Bootsy_Collins: I am the P-Master of the Universe,Spreadin’ Hope like Dope!

Neil Gaiman @neilhimself: will eventually grow up and get a real job. Until then, will keep making things up and writing them down.

butchwalker @butchwalker: i think i was born to boogie..

Pee-wee Herman @peeweeherman: I’m a loner, Dottie. A rebel.

bob saget @bobsaget: I like long walks on the beach…and then to be dragged through the sand by an off-road vehicle, and then hurled off a catapult.

Oprah Winfrey @Oprah: Live Your Best Life

Paul Feig @paulfeig: Paul is a guy who wears suits and tries not to screw things up. He also created Freaks and Geeks. Oh yeah, and just directed Bridesmaids.

LL Cool J @llcoolj: EVERYONE DESERVES A SHOT AT GREATNESS

Danny masterson @dannymasterson: i been workin on the railroad,all the live long day… i been workin on the railroad jus to pass the time awaaaay…

Derren Brown @DerrenBrown: Prince of Eternia and Defender of the Secrets of Castle Grayskull. Dislikes blue cheese.

Tyra Banks @tyrabanks: Author of Modelland! (Out NOW!) Businesswoman by day, SMIZE-r by night. Favs: ANYTHING in BBQ sauce & perfecting H2T (Head To Toe) poses in the mirror.

Stephen Fry @stephenfry: British Actor, Writer, Lord of Dance, Prince of Swimwear & Blogger

Ashton kutcher @aplusk: I make stuff, actually I make up stuff, stories mostly, collaborations of thoughts, dreams, and actions. Thats me.

Ethan Suplee @EthanSuplee: Formerly I made a living on television pretending to be someone vastly more intelligent than I actually am…

Lifehacker @lifehacker: Don’t live to geek; geek to live.

Nathan Fillion @NathanFillion: It costs nothing to say something kind. Even less to shut up altogether. BTW, I sometimes tweet a lot. Take me off text alerts!

Britney Spears @britneyspears: It’s Britney Bitch!

SHAQ @SHAQ: VERY QUOTATIOUS, I PERFORM RANDOM ACTS OF SHAQNESS

Busta Rhymes @BusaBusss: God Sent

Conan O’Brien @ConanOBrien: The voice of the people. Sorry, people.

Dane Cook @danecook: I tweet, I tweet to kill.

Marshall Mathers @Eminem: I’m not afraid.

George Lopez @georgelopez: Tall, Dark and Chicano

Ice Cube @icecube: Gangsta Rap Made Me Do It.

ICE T @FINALLEVEL: ICE T Leader of the FINAL LEVEL TWITTER GANG. #FLTG. Gamer Tag LORD 187X on XBox 360. Read my page daily for good Info and conversation.. Mooovin.

Jimmy Kimmel @jimmykimmel: The most naturally gifted athlete the world has ever seen.

Lady Gaga @ladygaga: mother mons†er

Russell Crowe @russellcrowe: older than my children, younger than my parents,get the odd job

Al Yankovic @alyankovic: You know… the Eat It guy.

As you can see, these people are going in a lot of different ways. Some of the bios make no sense whatsoever. But still a couple of patterns can be found here.

1. The “what I believe in” way

That’s the first method of creating a Twitter bio. What you have to do is try to find a phrase that defines things you believe in as a person or as a business.

Something that can be used as a tagline. Something that is a part of your brand and is (or can become) recognizable.

If you don’t have such a phrase yet, you can try to develop it by following a couple of simple steps.

(1) Take your main goal/value.

(2) Put it in an interesting (inspiring, entertaining, funny, etc) sentence.

(3) Use it as your bio.

2. The “what I am” way

This is actually a more popular approach. What you do is take some facts about you or your business and put them in a sentence in the most ridiculous way possible.

When I say facts I mean virtually anything … character traits, jobs, skills, hobbies, interests, the market your business’s in, etc.

To be honest, I don’t think that creating such ridiculous bios is the best approach. A well written, personal and honest bio would probably work better for people who are not famous yet.

Let’s face it, if you’re not famous people will follow you only if both your bio and your tweets are interesting. If you are famous then people will follow you anyway, no matter how ridiculous your bio or your tweets are.

Also, one more important element of a Twitter profile is the avatar. You should spend some time working on it if you want to make it work in your favor and help you to attract new followers. Here’s a quick guide on how to create a Twitter avatar you can be proud of.

Feel free to comment if you’ve found more ridiculous celebrity bios. There’s never too much inspiration and I’d be glad to see your input.

About the Guest Author:
Karol K. (@carlosinho) is a 20-something year old writer, a web 2.0 entrepreneur from Poland, and a grad student at the Silesian University of Technology. He shares his thoughts at newInternetOrder.com. Tune in to get his advice on starting an online business.

1 comments
Psdbucket
Psdbucket

Maybe you're right, are ridiculous, but some of them try to be original and for this reason try to make unexpected things. I think that is a function of their personality.